Tchaikovsky's Pathetique

6. leden 2020

Rudolfinum, 6 January 2020 at 7:30 p.m.



Benjamin Britten: Four Sea Interludes form Peter Grimes
Dmitri Shostakovich: Six Romances on Verses by English Poets, Op. 62a
P. I. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B minor “Pathetique”, Op. 74

Leoš Svárovský – conductor
Jozef Benci – bass

The PRSO’s first concert in the new year will introduce a conjunction of Russian and English cultures. The conductor Leoš Svárovský shaped his programme by the Four Sea Interludes from Benjamin Britten's magnum opus opera Peter Grimes, and by inviting the leading Slovak bassist Jozef Benci, who will perform Six Romances where the 20th century Russian composer, Dmitri Shostakovich, put the verses of English poets Sir Walter Raleigh, Robert Burns and William Shakespeare to music. The evening will be closed by the popular Tchaikovsky's Pathetique.

Ticket prices: 900 Kč | 750 Kč | 600 Kč | 400 Kč | 250 Kč | 150 Kč

Spustit audio