Jean-Efflam Bavouzet plays Ravel – CANCELLED

8. červen 2020

Rudolfinum, 8 June 2020 at 7:30 p.m.


Arvo Pärt: Silhouette, hommage à Gustave Eiffel

Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto in G
Georg Friedrich Haas: Dark Dreams
Claude Debussy: La mer

Alexander Liebreich – conductor
Jean-Efflam Bavouzet – piano

The final concert of the season brings together the music of two established contemporary authors and two French classical authors. It will open up with a waltz rhythm tribute to the architect Gustav Eiffel by the Estonian composer Arvo Pärt. That will be followed by a rendition of the Piano Concerto with a middle waltz movement by Maurice Ravel. Sitting at the piano will be the French pianist Jean-Efflam Bavouzet, who returns to the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra after three years.

For the second half of the concert, the orchestra's Chief Conductor Alexander Liebreich has chosen a colourful and sonically explosive composition by the contemporary Austrian composer Georg Friedrich Haas that thus forms a counterpart to Debussy's landmark impressionist score La mer.

Come in advance to hear what the pianist Jean-Efflam Bevouzet has to say about Ravel's Piano Concerto! Rudolfinum | Western Lounge | 1st floor |18:30–19:15

Ticket prices: 900 Kč | 750 Kč | 600 Kč | 400 Kč | 250 Kč | 150 Kč

Spustit audio