Solo for Clarinet and Oboe

24. únor 2020

St. Agnes Convent, 24 February 2020 at 7:30 p.m.



Witold Lutosławski: Dance Preludes for Clarinet and Chamber Orchestra
Andrzej Panufnik: Landscape
Jan Novák: Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra
Bohuslav Martinů: Sinfonietta La Jolla

Marek Šedivý – conductor
Lukáš Dittrich – clarinet
Lukáš Pavlíček – oboe

Compositions by Polish and Czech composers will be the heart of this concert, where two young PRSO members will perform as soloists. The evening will be opened by Lukáš Dittrich, member of the clarinet section, who will perform the Dance Preludes on folk music motifs from northern Poland by Witold Lutosławski. His colleague Lukáš Pavlíček will perform the Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra by Jan Novák, perhaps the most important pupil of Bohuslav Martinů.

The programme will continue with the atmospheric composition Landscape by the Polish composer Andrzej Panufnik, who established himself in the UK, and the whole evening will be concluded by the playful and dramatic Sinfonietta La Jolla that Bohuslav Martinů composed in 1950 during his exile in the USA.

Ticket prices: 390 Kč | 290 Kč

Spustit audio