Sergey Khachatryan plays Brahms – CANCELLED

6. duben 2020

Rudolfinum, 6 April 2020 at 7:30 p.m.



Johannes Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77
Anton Webern: Symphony, Op. 21
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21

Alexander Liebreich – conductor
Sergej Chačatrjan – violin

The April programme of the PRSO's Chief Conductor will present the music of Viennese composers from three different eras. The season's soloist-in-residence, Armenian violinist Sergey Khachatryan, will perform the Violin Concerto that Johannes Brahms composed for his friend Joseph Joachim.

The programme will continue with the laconic nine-minute Symphony by Anton Webern who, along with Arnold Schöneberg and Alban Berg, was one of the founders of the Second Viennese School. The evening will then be symbolically concluded by the Symphony No. 1 created by the representative of the First Viennese School, Ludwig van Beethoven, whose 250th birthday we will commemorate in 2020.

Ticket prices: 900 Kč | 750 Kč | 600 Kč | 400 Kč | 250 Kč | 150 Kč

Spustit audio