Nedbal – Martinů – Tchaikovsky

22. listopad 2021

Rudolfinum, 22 November 2021 at 7:30 p.m. 

Oskar Nedbal: From Fairy Tale to Fairy Tale, suite from the ballet
Bohuslav Martinů: Concerto for Two Violins and Orchestra H 329
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36

Jan Kučera – conductor
Vlastimil Kobrle – violin
David Pokorný – violin

Multitalented conductor, composer and pianist Jan Kučera, who until recently was the chief conductor of the Karlovy Vary Symphony Orchestra, numbers among the great promoters of the work of Oskar Nedbal. From the work of this extremely talented, today unjustly forgotten author of operettas and ballets he presented the suite from the ballet From Fairy Tale to Fairy Tale, full of lovely and novel ideas. Subsequently two leading figures of the radio symphony orchestra will step forward, concertmaster Vlastimil Kobrle and the principal second violin David Pokorný, who performed the Concerto for Two Violins and Orchestra by Bohuslav Martinů. This native of Polička wrote it in 1950 for two phenomenal young violinists, the twins Gerald and Wilfred Beal, who first presented the work in Dallas, USA. The evening under Kučera's baton culminated with the dramatic yet melodic Symphony No. 4 from the Russian classic Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

author: SOČR
Spustit audio