Christian and Tanja Tetzlaff

18. prosinec 2023

Rudolfinum, 18 December 2023 at 7.30 pm.

Johannes Brahms: Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra in A minor, Op. 102
Hector Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, op. 14

Eva Ollikainen conductor
Christian Tetzlaff violin
Tanja Tetzlaff cello

Eva Ollikainen, Finnish chief conductor of the Iceland Symphony Orchestra based in
the renowned Harpa concert hall, will perform two masterpieces by 19
th century greats with the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra. She will be assisted by top soloists – German violinist Christian Tetzlaff and his sister Tanja, who is a cellist. Together they will play the last symphonic work of Johannes Brahms, the Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra in A minor. After the break, Hector Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique will be played. This programmatic work, featuring the famous March to the Scaffold and the Witches’ Sabbath, is subtitled “An Episode in the Life of an Artist” and delivers music full of fanciful imagery, bold imagination and innovative instrumentation.

Ticket prices: CZK 1 100 | CZK 900 | CZK 700 | CZK 500 | CZK 300 | CZK 180

The organiser reserves the right to changes in the list of scheduled performers.

author: SOČR
Spustit audio