Václav Luks & Roman Patočka

8. září 2022

St Agnes Convent, 8 September 2022 at 7:30 p.m.

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Symphony in D major Wq. 183/1
Wilhelm Friedemann Bach: Adagio and fugue in D minor
Josef Mysliveček: Concerto in B flat major for violin and orchestra
Leopold Koželuh: Symphony in G minor

Václav Luks conductor
Roman Patočka violin

Václav Luks, a leading Czech conductor focused on historically informed interpretation, the founder and artistic director of Collegium 1704, will this time appear before the Radio Symphony to perform a programme combining the music of Johann Sebastian Bach's sons and two Czech classical composers. After the imaginative Symphony in D major, the first of the so-called Hamburg Symphonies by Carl Philip Emanuel Bach, we will hear the Adagio and Fugue in D minor by his elder brother Wilhelm Friedemann, a work which refers in its methods to Baroque music as well as to Romanticism. At Luks's invitation, Roman Patočka will perform one of Josef Mysliveček's violin concertos. The whole evening will close with the surprisingly dramatic Symphony in G minor by the Viennese Czech Leopold Koželuh.

Ticket prices: 390 CZK | 290 CZK

The organizer reserves the right to change the program and performers.

author: SOČR
Spustit audio