Six Women Play Czech Celebrants

20. únor 2023

Studio 1, 20 February 2023 at 7:30 p.m.

Sláva Vorlová: Serenade for Oboe and Harp, Op. 57 (1962) - approx. 8´
Jan Fišer: two solo etudes for harp - approx. 6´
Etude No. 1 Adagio
Etude No.4 Allegro vivo
Otomar Kvěch: three pastorales for oboe - approx. 6´
Otomar Kvěch: Hrubin Variations, Sextet for Oboe, Harp and String Quartet (1999) - approx. 24´

Duo Spinea
Jaroslava Čiháková Tajanovská oboe
Ivana Švestková harp
Quarteto Harmonico
Ludmila Waldmann Pavlova violin
Kateřina Krejčová violin
Miroslav Kovář viola j.h.
Dora Hájková cello

Two facts inspired the artists to give the concert its title. The two ensembles that will perform that evening are both made up of women. The compositions that will be performed at the concert come exclusively from Czech composers such as Sláva Vorlová, Zdeněk Lukáš, Otomar Kvěch, whose deaths in 2023 will mark 50, 16 and 5 years respectively. Duo Spinea has existed unchanged since 2008. Quarteto Harmonico is a younger ensemble, its members have been performing together since 2020.


Ticket price: 200 CZK

The organizer reserves the right to change the program and performers.

You can listen to the whole concert series live on ČRo D-dur.

author: SOČR
Spustit audio