Rachmaninovov's Second

20. březen 2023

Rudolfinum, 20 March 2023 at 7:30 p.m. Public dress rehearsal at 9.30 a.m.

Krzysztof Penderecki: Polonaise
Fryderyk Chopin: Andante spianato et grande polonaise brillante
Sergej Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27

Marek Šedivý conductor
Ryan Martin Bradshaw piano

Ryan Martin Bradshaw, winner of the 2021 Concertino Praga Radio Competition, is one of the most talented instrumentalists of the youngest generation. At the invitation of conductor Marek Šedivý, he will perform Andante spianato and the great and brilliant semi-melody of Fryderyk Chopin together with the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra. The whole evening will open with a polonaise by another classic of Polish music, the solemn and at the same time playful orchestral miniature by the recently deceased Krzystof Penderecki. The programme will conclude with Sergei Rachmaninov's Second Symphony, which proves that the Russian classical composer was not only a composer of popular piano pieces, but also an outstanding symphonist.

author: SOČR
Spustit audio