Lukáš Vondráček plays Dvořák

12. listopad 2018

The first concert by the season's artist-in-residence Lukáš Vondráček, winner of the 2016 Queen Elisabeth Competition in Brussels, presented his performance of the exceptionally difficult Piano Concerto by Antonín Dvořák, which international soloists do not frequently have in their repertoire.

The evening under the baton of Estonian Avro Volmer kicks off with the orchestral vignette by the conductor's compatriot Erkki-Sven Tüür, one of the most distinguished contemporary composers. Its title could be translated as "The Weight of Unlived Lives". The programme also includes the extremely original one-movement Symphony No. 7 by Finnish composer Jean Sibelius.

Erkki-Sven Tüür: Le poids des vies non vécues

Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 7, Op. 106

Antonín Dvořák: Piano Concerto, Op. 33

Sergej Prokofjev: Sonáta pro klavír č.7 B dur op.83, 2. věta

Josef Suk: Píseň lásky op.7 č.1

Arvo Volmer – conductor
Lukáš Vondráček – piano

Spustit audio