14. listopad 2022

Studio 1, 14 November 2022 at 7:30 p.m.

Vlastimil Kobrle violin
Lukáš Dittrich clarinet
Jan Kučera piano

Epoque Quartet
David Pokorný violin
Vladimír Klánský violin
Vladimír Kroupa viola
Vít Petrášek cello

This concert will bring together personalities who are inseparably linked with the Prague Radio Symphony – long-time members of the orchestra Vlastimil Kobrle, David Pokorný, Vladimír Klánský and Vladimír Kroupa, composer, conductor and arranger Jan Kučera, who started out as assistant to the orchestra's chief conductor Vladimír Válek and is still in frequent contact with the Radio Symphony, as well as the current solo clarinettist Lukáš Dittrich. They will be joined by cellist Vít Petrášek. The programme will open with the piano trio "Dechberoucí" (Breathtaking) by Jan Kučera, after whom the whole chamber evening was named. In the second part, the Epoque Quartet will take the musical helm and guide us through compositions that masterfully balance on the edge of multi-genre inspiration. Excellent artists and interesting works guarantee that the concert lives up to its name!

Ticket price: 200 CZK

The organizer reserves the right to change the program and performers.

author: SOČR
Spustit audio