Leoš Janáček: The Cunning Little Vixen Suite

27. září 2021

Dvořák hall, Rudolfinum, Prague – 14 June 2021

Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra
Alexander Liebreich – conductor

Poetic and fairy-tale-like, such is Rudolf Těsnohlídek's Bystrouška. Janáček's music for the opera is cheerful, melancholic and existentially sad, rising from a simple fable to the apotheosis of life. The suites that emerged from her music underline the almost impressionistically heady, colourful and sublime symphonism. Such is the suite by Václav Talich that opened the final concert of the 94th season of the PRSO.

author: SOČR